M's Homepage

Website Update!

I've updated the website with a new theme!

2024-06-27

#website

Hey! How's it going.

I've been gone for a while (busy with uni) and I've been slowly adding things here and there, but now that I'm on break, I've had some time to update things. I've done most of the actual work re-theming the website over on my php test site (while procrastinating for exams :/), so I've just spent a bit of time porting that over and making the website HTML cleaner in the process. I've fully migrated over from the sadgrl.online template I started this site with.

I finally got around to using sass for writing stylesheets and it's been really nice. I've gotten the hand of using mixins for repetitive work and I'ts really improved my experience. I especially appreciate the module importing feature because I can change between light and dark colour schemes just by changing a single line! This is really nice if you're using a colour scheme such as Catppuccin with multiple palettes that if written using variables can just be swapped out with no effort at all.

I tried to keep the site simple and accessible by following the Smolweb guidelines (to the best of my knowledge) so hopefully it looks nice on all devices. I'm pretty sure I haven't messed up anywhere.

Overall, I think the site is looking quite nice :).